Eequ · After school. In place of school. Beyond school.

Beginners French lessons 1:1

Regular French lessons for kids and pre-teens

Mentored by Martina GilliMentor summary: Tina The Tutor can travel to you! FRE ITA ENG
Chosen age group:

For ages: 6 - 18 years

Available tickets:
Bespoke 1:1 £32/hr

What we'll do

Your child will learn their first Italian words in a fun, relaxed environment: plenty of games, songs, multi-media resources and above all: a growth mindset. I believe (and science backs me up on this) that everyone is capable of learning a foreign language to some degree. The earlier we expose kids to other languages, the more open-minded and flexible they will be in life. You decide if you'd prefer to be in the convenience and comfort of your own home - online or face-to-face, or in another venue such as a park, café or library! I will adapt my materials for the setting of your choice. I will travel to you with additional charges for long-distance travel and parking costs. Advertised dates: The dates on this listing are a suggestion to give you an idea of overall length: 6x weekly 60 min sessions. My dates and times are flexible, please get in touch to request any specific dates and times that suit you. Pricing: The listing price is an estimate: Due to the commission charged by...

Martina Gilli·Tina The Tutor can travel to you! FRE ITA ENG
I'm Martina - the little ones call me Tina. I adore languages. I am a polyglot who spent her early years in Italy, then moved to South Africa at the age of five, so balancing different languages and cultures is a core part of my identity and that of my family's. I work with children and adults from all walks of life, and I would love to make a positive difference in yours. I believe every child should have the opportunity to learn a second language - not only because it vastly increases your chances in the job market, but because it opens your mind. I am a bilingual foreigner: born in Italy, moved at age 5 to South Africa and emigrated to England in 2012. I am very much settled here and I'm looking forward to my Citizenship Ceremony this year. As a native speaker of Italian and English, I have a mostly South African accent, as much as I would like to convince myself that I sound like Stephen Fry. I do not, in fact, sound like a native British man. I studied French from the age of 10 onwards, so I am a fluent French speaker. I also studied Zulu and Spanish, and I am currently exploring Standard Arabic. Brighton & Hove is my home and I am enjoying teaching locals as well as people around England and abroad. I am currently teaching everyone online, and hopefully from September 2021 I intend to continue a mix of online and in-person teaching, depending on your needs! Happy to share my CV, Enhanced DBS check and references, all you need to do is ask :)

Learning aims

To feel less daunted by foreign languages.

What's provided

Equipment

Safety

Enhanced DBS

Basic DBS

Safeguarding Training

First Aid Kit

Please note

Please note, it is the responsibility of the booker to satisfy themselves about the adequacy of the safety measures. This platform is merely an introducer and does not verify the items listed here.

Pricing information

Ticket: Bespoke 1:1 £32

Pricing information

Cancellation

My experience consists of a leisure activity, on a specific date(s), and therefore the 14-day ‘cooling off period’ under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 does not apply.

No refunds are given except in the case of a cancellation by the Mentor.


Cancel up to 24 hours before any session and receive a 50% refund. No refunds or rescheduling will be offered for cancellations with less than 24 hours notice.


Cancellation


Similar listings