Eequ · After school. In place of school. Beyond school.

Stay, play and story time

Forest School inspired for ages 3-7

Mentored by Rebecca at Leafy LearnersMentor summary: I'm happiest in nature
Location address: Horley, RH6 9TF
Chosen age group:

For ages: 3 - 7 years

Available tickets:
Standard £6Half price sibling £3Free adult Free
Next date: None - message Mentor to express interest

What we'll do

Come and join us this Easter for a stay and play session. You can get busy in the wild kitchen, relax in the hammock, drive the trucks in the digging area, swing from the trees, build a den, as well as walk our trail, look for bugs or birds and listen to a story around the fire circle. NB there will not be a fire at our stay and play session, only at our Easter Special Remember your water bottle, snack, wellies and waterproofs as our site tends to be quite wet! *Please arrive no earlier than 5 minutes before the start time. * The only toilet is at the Footgolf shop. *Walk behind the snack van, past the football pitch and towards the trees to find us. *If you or your child are experiencing any Corona Virus symptoms 24 hours before you visit, then please do not come to the session. NB photos will be taken at our sessions for social media. No child's name would be used in any instance. Please advise us when you arrive if you do not wish to appear in any photos. You are responsibl...

Rebecca at Leafy Learners·I'm happiest in nature
Many years ago I started out at agricultural college studying conservation and environmental studies with land management. Fast forward 25 years and I'm also a qualified primary school teacher and Level 3 Forest School Leader with a child of my own 3 dogs and a cat. I teach in school part time and spend the rest of the week with my son and Leafy Learners. Most recently I have renewed my first aid qualification and gained my food and hygiene certificate (aimed at cooking outdoors). I belong to the Forest School Association and regularly attend CPD events to keep up to date with forest school ideas and ways of working and learning. I've always been a lover of the outdoors and a believer that when we truly connect with nature, we begin to understand ourselves. I spend a lot of my free time outside, walking with my partner, our blended family and our dogs. We are often gardening, finding new places to explore and crafting using natural resources such as wood and fire. I enjoy cooking and trying new recipes indoors and outside on the fire. I love working with children and seeing them explore nature. Seeing them marvel at creatures under rocks, birds in the trees or tracks on the ground. Smiley little faces as they take risks, make friends and problem solve is why I do what I do and help them to walk with wonder!

Learning aims

Have fun in the great outdoors

What's provided

Equipment

Safety

Enhanced DBS

Risk Assessment

Public Liability Insurance

Safeguarding Training

First Aid Training

First Aid Kit

Please note

Please note, it is the responsibility of the booker to satisfy themselves about the adequacy of the safety measures. This platform is merely an introducer and does not verify the items listed here.

Where
we'll be

Antlands Lane, Horley, Surrey, RH6 9TF

Pricing information

Ticket: Standard £6Ticket description: First child is £6 for an hour. Second child is £3 for an hour - please choose the concession price. Adults and non-walking babies are free
Ticket: Half price sibling £3
Ticket: Free adult £0

Pricing information

Cancellation

My experience consists of a leisure activity, on a specific date(s), and therefore the 14-day ‘cooling off period’ under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 does not apply.

No refunds are given except in the case of a cancellation by the Mentor.


If there are high winds or extreme rain, the session may need to be cancelled. In this situation we will give an automatic refund.


Cancellation


Similar listings